Academic Calendar

This calendar is comprehensive among all Troy University locations. Individuals are advised to consult the calendar for a specific campus or site for more information and dates.

July 24, Sun. – Last Day Summer Session & T-5
Aug. 15, Mon. – First Official Day Fall Semester & T-1 Classes (except Troy Campus and 16-Week Courses)
Aug. 17, Wed. – Troy Campus and Other 16-Week Classes Begin
Aug. 17, Wed. – 1st Payment Due Date (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Aug. 22, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-1
Aug. 23, Tues. – Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-1
Sep. 5, Mon. – Labor Day Holiday
Sep. 9, Fri. – Payment Due in Full for T-1
Oct. 12, Wed. – Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Oct. 16, Sun. – Last Day for T-1 Classes
Oct. 17, Mon. – First Official Day of Classes for T-2  
Oct. 24, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-2
Oct. 25, Tues. – Census Date for T-2
Nov. 11, Fri. – Payment Due in Full for T-2
Nov. 11, Fri. – Veterans’ Day Holiday
Nov. 21-22, Mon. – Tues. – Fall Break 16-Week Semester Classes Only
Nov. 23 – Nov. 27, Wed. – Sun. Thanksgiving Holidays (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Dec. 14, Wed. – Last Day 16-Week Semester Classes
Dec. 16, Fri. – Commencement Troy Campus
Dec. 18, Sun. – Last Official Day for Fall Semester; Last Day for T-2  Classes
Dec. 18, Sun. – Commencement Dothan Campus
Dec. 19, Mon. – Commencement Montgomery Campus
Dec. 20, Tues. – Jan. 3, Tues. Holiday Break (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Dec. 25, Sun. – Christmas Day
Jan. 1, Sun. – New Year’s Day
Jan. 3, Wed. – Offices Reopen for Business (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Jan. 9, Mon.  – First Official Day of Spring Semester & T-3 Classes (Except Troy Campus & 16-Week courses)
Jan. 11, Wed. – Troy Campus - 16-Week Classes Begin
Jan. 11, Wed. – 1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Jan. 16, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-3
Jan. 16, Mon. – Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Jan. 17, Tues. – Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-3
Jan. 27, Fri. – Commencement Phenix City (Fall 2016)
Feb. 3, Fri. – Payment Due in Full for T-3
Mar. 8, Wed. – Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Mar. 12, Sun. – Last Day for T-3 Classes
Mar. 6-12, Mon. – Sun. – Spring Break for all 16-Week Semester (Administrative Day, Fri., Mar. 10th – Offices closed)
Mar. 13, Mon. – Classes Resume after Spring Break
Mar. 13, Mon. – First Official Day for T-4
Mar. 20, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-4
Mar. 21, Tues. – Census Date for T-4
Apr. 7, Fri. – Payment Due in Full for T-4
May 10, Wed. – Last Day for 16-Week Semester Classes
May 12, Fri. – Commencement Troy Campus
May 14, Sun. – Last Official Day for T-4
May 15, Mon. – Commencement Montgomery Campus
May 15 – 21, Mon. – Sun. – Spring/Summer Break
May 21, Sun. – Commencement Dothan Campus
May 29, Mon. - Memorial Day
June 2, Fri. - Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2017)
May 27-29, Sat. – Mon. –
Memorial Day Holiday Weekend
May 30, Tues. – First Official Day for Summer; Classes Begin for Term T-5 and Session A [Troy Campus only]
May 30, Tues. – 1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
June 1, Thur.-
Last Day to Add for Session A
June 2, Fri. - Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2017)
June 6, Tues. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A [Troy Campus only]
June 7, Wed. – Census Date for Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A [Troy Campus only]
June 23, Fri. – Payment Due in full for T-5
June 27, Tues. – Last Day of Classes Summer Session A [Troy Campus Only]
June 28, Wed. –
Summer Session B Classes Begin [Troy Campus only]
June 28, Wed. – Payment Due in Full for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
June 30, Fri. – Last Day to Add for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 4, Tues. –
Independence Day Holiday
July 5, Wed. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 6, Thurs. – Census Date for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 12, Wed. – Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
July 28, Fri. – Commencement Troy Campus (For all location students)
July 30, Sun. – Last Official Day of Summer Session (All)
Aug. 14, Mon. – Tentative First Official Day for Fall 2017 Semester, First Day of Classes for T-1 (Except Troy Campus & 16-week courses)
Aug. 16, Wed. – Tentative First Day of Classes for Troy Campus & 16-Week Courses
July 30, Sun. – Last Day Summer Session & T-5
Aug. 14, Mon. – First Official Day Fall Semester & T-1 Classes (except Troy Campus and 16-Week Courses)
Aug. 16, Wed. – Troy Campus and Other 16-Week Classes Begin
Aug. 16, Wed. – 1st Payment Due Date (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Aug. 21, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-1
Aug. 22, Tues. – Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-1
Sep. 4, Mon. – Labor Day Holiday
Sep. 8, Fri. – Payment Due in Full for T-1
Oct. 11, Wed. – Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Oct. 15, Sun. – Last Day for T-1 Classes
Oct. 16, Mon. – First Official Day of Classes for T-2 
Oct. 23, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-2
Oct. 24, Tues. – Census Date for T-2
Nov. 10, Fri. – Veterans’ Day Holiday
Nov. 13, Mon. – Payment Due in Full for T-2
Nov. 20-21, Mon. – Tues. – Fall Break 16-Week Semester Classes Only
Nov. 22 – Nov. 26, Wed. – Sun. Thanksgiving Holidays (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Dec. 13, Wed. – Last Day 16-Week Semester Classes
Dec. 15, Fri. –   Commencement Troy Campus
Dec. 17, Sun. – Last Day for T-2  Classes
Dec. 17, Sun. – Commencement Dothan Campus
Dec. 18, Mon. – Commencement Montgomery Campus
Dec. 19, Tues. – Jan. 2, Tues. Holiday Break (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Dec. 25, Mon. – Christmas Day
Jan. 1, Mon. – New Year’s Day
Jan. 3, Wed. – Offices Reopen for Business (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Jan. 8, Mon.  – First Official Day of Spring Semester & T-3 Classes (Except Troy Campus & 16-Week courses)
Jan. 10, Wed. – Troy Campus - 16-Week Classes Begin
Jan. 10, Wed. – 1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Jan. 15, Mon. – Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Jan. 16, Tues. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-3
Jan. 17, Wed. – Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-3
Jan. 26, Fri. – Commencement Phenix City (Fall 2017)
Feb. 2, Fri. – Payment Due in Full for T-3
Mar. 7, Wed. – Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Mar. 11, Sun. – Last Day for T-3 Classes
Mar. 12-18, Mon. – Sun. – Spring Break for all 16-Week Semester
(Administrative Day, Fri., Mar. 16th – Offices closed)
Mar. 19, Mon. – Classes Resume after Spring Break
Mar. 19, Mon. – First Official Day for T-4
Mar. 26, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-4
Mar. 27, Tues. – Census Date for T-4
Apr. 13, Fri. – Payment Due in Full for T-4
May 9, Wed. – Last Day for 16-Week Semester Classes
May 11, Fri. – Commencement Troy Campus
May 20, Sun. – Last Official Day for T-4
May 20, Sun. – Commencement Dothan Campus
May 21, Mon. – Commencement Montgomery Campus
May 21 – 27, Mon. – Sun. – Summer Break
May 28, Mon. - Memorial Day
June 1, Fri. - Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2018)
May 26-28, Sat. – Mon. – Memorial Day Holiday Weekend
May 29, Tues. – First Official Day for Summer; Classes Begin for Term T-5 and Session A [Troy Campus only]
May 29, Tues. – 1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
May 31, Thur.- Last Day to Add for Session A
June 1, Fri. - Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2018)
June 5, Tues. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A [Troy Campus only]
June 6, Wed. – Census Date for Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A [Troy Campus only]
June 22, Fri. – Payment Due in full for T-5
June 26, Tues. – Last Day of Classes Summer Session A [Troy Campus
Only]
June 27, Wed. – Summer Session B Classes Begin [Troy Campus only]
June 27, Wed. – Payment Due in Full for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
June 29, Fri. – Last Day to Add for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 3, Tues. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 4, Wed. – Independence Day Holiday
July 5, Thurs. – Census Date for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 11, Wed. – Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
July 27, Fri. – Commencement Troy Campus (For all location students)
July 29, Sun. – Last Official Day of Summer Session (All)
Aug. 13, Mon. – First Official Day for Fall 2018 Semester, First Day of Classes for T-1 (Except Troy Campus & 16-week courses)
Aug. 15, Wed. – First Day of Classes for Troy Campus & 16-Week Courses
Apply Now!